K'taka Govt to grant autonomy to four temples

27 Aug 2007 3483 Views

source: New Kerala, August 26, 2007 


Kollur, Karnataka, Aug 26: The Karnataka Government will grant autonomy to four major temples in the State, Religious Endowments Minister B Nagaraj Shetty said.

The temples which are to be made independent included Kollur Mookambika temple in Udupi district, Chamundeswari temple in Mysore, Malemahadeshwara temple in Chamarajnagar district and Kukke Subramanya temple in Dakshina Kannada district, he said, yesterday, while inaugurating a Rs 3.85 crore hostel built by the Sri Mookambika temple authorities.

The Government had provided Rs 12 crore for the development of 2,800 temples in the State, he added.


Please subscribe to Save Temples Telegram channel at https://t.me/savetemples



Hinduism Posts


Related Posts